27

A grand 27 years ago, in a tiny hospital in a tiny town, an hour’s drive from home, a medium-sized, cone-headed, (jaundice) yellow baby was born.

Hi there.

In honor of that weird day when I forced my mother to reconsider what “real pain” is and made my parents parents, here are 27 things I really dig right now:

Washington State

Can we just…?

I mean…

Ugh.

Boyfriend

Backpacking

Louie

Morning Talk Radio

Journaling

You Deserve a Drink

Walks

Strangers who smile and/or say hello

Cats

Directness

A Hot Cup of Liquid

Leggings

The Naked Gun Series

New Underwear

Puns

Coupons/Sales

Peruvian Babies

1052575_397396100370672_811751698_o

Those cheeks, though.

Peppermint

Mermaids

Yoga/Stretching

Imagination

Battle Scars

Brown Eyed Girl

I know it’s cheesy but Boyfriend often sings it to me and I like it. Shut up.

Gifts or Recommendations

Giving them, getting them. It makes me feel like people really know me and I really know them.

Running Shorts

Built. In. Underwear. WHAT.

Holding Hands

5 thoughts on “27

Leave a Reply

