Reviewsday: Wet n Wild Wildshine Nail Color

I love nail polish. The tiny bottles have oft lined my dresser in hues from sunshine to shadows, and everything in between. In Peace Corps it was one of my favorite things to receive in a care package and a sometimes splurge item in the market.

                            Not this because…what is this…

I’ve gotten cheaper and cheaper throughout my adulthood and now find myself not only appalled at the money Pre-Peace Corps me spent on manicures and pedicures, but confused at how a tiny bottle could cost $9. Unfortunately and as with so many things, you tend to get what you pay for. The pricey brands are good but, well, pricey.

Enter: Wet n Wild Wildshine Nail Color

Wet n Wild has been a staple drugstore brand since my early years of make up and I stumbled upon it again earlier this year. After I batted away the hoards of tweens, I found these lovelies practically screaming “we’re only 99 cents!”

image3

I was first excited and then scrupulous. This pretty crap was probably going to crunch and crack and chip right off my nails if I so much as looked at it the wrong way. Still, for $1 I took a chance.

Not only is the variety great, but this nail color holds its own in the arena of top polishes. With these, I typically average 6-10 days without a chip and I am accident prone and tend to use my fingernails as tools*.

Today I’m going on day five with these beauties and they hardly show it.

image4

Plus, with these prices you could buy more than one, you could even get crazy and spend like…$10. Check out Wet n Wild Wildshine polishes and let me know what you think!

Best of luck

*They make a terrible hammer, an even worst blender.

One thought on “Reviewsday: Wet n Wild Wildshine Nail Color

Leave a Reply

