Motivation Monday: Worry


Hello, my name is Becca and I am a worrier.

For as long as I can remember I have had trouble sleeping, almost entirely because my mind refuses to let go.

That squishy little brat holds on to worry about the future, finances, relationships, work, driving, missing my alarm and being late to work, breakfast and whatever medical issue I’ve convinced myself I have that week.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it for the rest of my life, worrying doesn’t serve me. It does nothing for me. In fact, it sullies the good moments and drags me into the bad.

I’m not perfect (just really hot), but the reminder helps.

Besides, if I don’t carry and umbrella and it rains, it’s not the end of the world. It’s easier to dance in the rain without an umbrella.

Best of luck.

4 thoughts on “Motivation Monday: Worry

  1. My mom wouldn’t know what to do with herself if she didn’t have something to worry about. Given this fact, I came across a saying in a “Murphy’s Laws Thought of the Day” calendar that was similar to the one you used in this post. It didn’t change her, but here it is for your consideration.

    “Worrying about something that may never happen is like paying interest on a debt you may never owe.”

    Think of it as another of those instances where energy spent on this pursuit is really wasted and so would probably be better invested elsewhere. In my case, it’s part of the DNA, or maybe just learned behavior, that I choose to not employ or apply in my own life. Often easier said than done, of course.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

