November Favorites 

Broad City

If you have not seen this entire show, stop reading right now and go watch it. Seriously, I can wait. Go.

1035x690-broadcity-1800-13956714321

I’ve been in love with Broad City for a while, I binge watched it during Peace Corps, fell in love, and now I use the app almost daily.

Earlier in the month when out-of-town pals visited, we watched the entire 2nd season and I fell in love all over again.

Yas. Kween.

Ethiopian Food

Unexpected

I found this movie on a bored weekend alone when I was in need of a non-Boyfriend movie (read: not a documentary). It’s an honest story of female friendship, career choices, and what becoming a mom can really be like.

11191254_ori

Nude nails

My New Planner

I’m just gonna say it: this planner took more than two months and several second opinions to pick out. And I love it.

51Mg2ASUUQL

Lush

Confession session: until this month I had never been to Lush. I know, I know, unfathomable, dishonorable, crime against comfort.

My pal Francis (remember Francis?) brought me in, helped me find a bath bomb to try, gave me some delightful body wash to go with it and I’m still in disbelief.


Everything smelled so good. In the store, in my bathroom. I kept the bath bomb in my cupboard for a couple days before using it and it made the whole hallway smell amazing.

I tried Yog Nog which was festive, moisturizing, and delightful. Did I mention it smelled amazing?

Castor oil

I’ve been using Castor Oil in my hair for a few weeks to help it grow and to keep it some being quite so straw-like. The amount of color and heat I’ve put my hair through probably should have rendered me bald by now but this is helping.

I mix one part castor oil and one part coconut oil and heat it for about 30 seconds in the microwave. Then just massage it into the scalp and through the ends and leave it for a few hours. It also helps to use a shower cap to keep from getting oil everywhere and keep the whole process from drying out.

Sense8

Lingerie

Fall scented candles

Specifically cinnamon, pumpkin, and pine. I’m not a huge fan of candles that smell sweet but I can walk into a room that smells like a forest any day.

Al Fondo Hay Sitio on YouTube

Is it a Peruvian soap opera? Sure. Did it possibly teach me Spanish in Peru? Yeah. Did I almost weep with joy when I found full episodes on YouTube? Absolutely.

219603

Wet ‘N Wild Wildshine Nail Color

Full review here

Maybelline Volum’ Express Colossal Cat Eyes

Bare Minerals Mineral Veil

Onika Nicki Minaj

I don’t know how many times I’ve answered the compliment “you smell nice” with “thanks, I smell like Nicki Minaj” this month, but it’s been a lot. I regret nothing.

IMG_3782

What were your favorite things this month?

Best of luck.

Leave a Reply

