Offered without Commentary: Things I Googled

How many bras should I own?

How many bras should I really own?

Excuses for…

What’s the word for when a word sounds like the thing it’s imitating?

Is (enter business or person) legit, tho?

(Phone number calling me that I don’t want to pick up)

When were condoms invented?

When did people really start using condoms?

What percentage of people use condoms?

Free stuff

How to figure out my phone number

New York rental agencies that don’t suck

How do I teach?

How do I teach theeesssseeee kiiiiiiidssss??

What’s the yellow food with skin?

Why is chrome the worst for mac?

Why is chrome the worst?

WHY CHROME?

im-done-gif-15

 

 

20 thoughts on “Offered without Commentary: Things I Googled

  1. Lmfao this is hysterical. I have to be honest, EVEN considering how brutally over-sharing and honest I am, I wouldn’t even have the guts to write the blasphemies that I Google!!! Surely, someone would send the white-coated monsters to take me away to the land of the padded walls!!! This is awesome! I thoroughly enjoy your writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I tried to figure out when pizza delivery became a common occurrence in America, and found out that the first pizza delivery happened in 1889. It was delivered by Naples pizzeria owner Raffaele Esposito to King Umberto and Queen Margherita. The internet search is a wonderful thing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Google products in general drive me bonkers. I can’t count the number of times I have had gmail randomly hard delete an email or my google drive hide things from me. πŸ˜‘ thanks for reading, glad you enjoyed the randomness.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. We are all so spoiled! No matter how “new and improved” everything is always becoming, we always want it either newer and better or the way it was before, the way we were used to using it. You all should probably just consider yourselves lucky that you will probably never have to deal with a fax machine! Google it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. This is so funny because I tell my students the same thing all the time. They are shocked that I grew up with the internet or a cell phone. I’ve used a fax machine too, I will never go back!

        Like

Leave a Reply

